Return to Apprenticeship Homepage
     

About Us
-Committee Members
-Mission Statement
-List of Sponsors
-Calendar
High School Students
Jobs/Career Seekers
Counselors
Employers
Horizontal Rule
About Apprenticeship
Apprenticeable
Contact Us
Glossary of Terms
Profiles
Links
Home
 
Utah Registered Apprenticeship Steering Committee
Membership List

The committee will have one representative from each of the below listed parties

Juan Pelaez-Gary, State Director
Office of Apprenticeship
125 South State Street, Suite 2412
Salt Lake City, UT 84138
Phone: (801) 524-5450
Fax: (801) 524-5454
E-mail: Pelaez-Gary.Juan@dol.gov

Sherry Marchant, Education Specialist
Utah State Office of Education
250 East 500 South - PO Box 144200 - Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4200
Phone: (801) 538-7594
E-mail: sherry.marchant@schools.utah.edu

Gary Wixom, Assistant Commissioner
Utah System of Higher Education
Board of Regents Building, The Gateway - 60 South 400 West - Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1284
Phone: (801) 321-7153
E-mail: gwixom@utahsbr.edu

Joanne McNameeager
Utah Department of Workforce Services - 140 East 300 South - Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Phone: (801) 526-9363
E-mail: smaas@utah.gov

Graig Cottle, Bureau Manager
Utah Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing
160 East 300 South - PO Box 146741 - Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6741
Phone: (801) 530-6731
E-mail: ccottle@utah.gov

Hap Stephens, Employment Standards Bureau Manager
Utah Labor Commission
160 East 300 South - PO Box 146610 - Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6610
Phone: (801) 530-6880
E-mail: hstephens@utah.gov

Joe Mulvey, Chair
Utah Apprenticeship Related Instruction Advisory Team
4600 South Redwood Road, CT222 - Salt Lake City, UT 84123
Phone: (801) 957-4066
E-mail: mulveyjo@slcc.edu

Jeff Caprin, President
Utah Training Directors Association
2480 South 3400 West - Salt Lake City, UT 84119
Phone: (801) 972-2480
E-mail: utahsheetmetaljatc@juno.com

Dave Wilson, Business Manager
Labor Association - Building & Construction Trades Council
2261 South Redwood Road - Salt Lake City, UT 84119
Phone: (801) 957-4066
E-mail: dave@ironworkers27.com

Robert Bergman, Executive Director
Employer Association - Mechanical Contractors Association
669 South 300 East - Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Phone: (801) 364-7768
E-mail: robert@umca.com

The committee will have ten individuals form registered and active apprenticeship programs sponsors. The distribution of the program sponsors shall be by geographic location and industry.

NORTH REGION
Serving Box Elder, Cache, Davis,
Morgan, Rich and Weber Counties
 
Ted Taylor, Manager
United Team Mechanical - 1-year term
151 North 600 West
Kaysville, UT 84037
(801) 991-1146
E-Mail: ttaylor@teammechanical.com
Industry: Construction
 
Kent Westergard, Training Director
Parker Aerospace - 2-year term
1425 West 2675 North
Ogden, UT 84404
(801) 786-3015
E-Mail: kwestergard@parker.com
Industry: Manufacturing
 
MOUNTAINLAND REGION
Serving Summit, Utah
and Wasatch Counties
 
Jill Makin, HR Manager
Klune Industries, Inc. - 3-year term
1800 North 300 South
Spanish Fork, UT 84660
(801) 798-7401
E-mail: Jmakin@klune.com
Industry: Manufacturing
 
Leon Fredrickson, Distribution Superintendent
Springville IPSA - 2-year term
909 East 400 South
Springville, UT 84663
(801) 489-2752
E-mail: lfredrickson@springvillepower.com
Industry: City, Power Distribution
 
CENTRAL REGION
Serving Salt Lake and Tooele Counties
 
David Kingery, Training Director
Electrician JATC - 3-year term
3400 West 2100 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84119
(801) 975-1945
E-mail: dave@uejact.org
Industry: Construction
 
Steve B. Loder, HR Manager
Steele Encounter - 2-year term
525 East 300 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
(801) 322-4701
E-mail: steveloder@steelencounters.com
 
Nolan Costley, Business Unit Manager
Parker Hannifin Corporation - 1-year term
2220 South 3600 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84119
(801) 977-5309
E-mail: nbcostley@parker.com
Industry: Manufacturing
 
Jack Muterspaugh, Service Operations Manager
Larry H. Miller - 1-year term
9450 South 150 East - 10th Floor
Sandy, UT 84070
(801) 563-4134
E-mail: jmuterspaugh@lhm.com
Industry: Transportation, Automotive
 
 
EASTERN REGION
Serving Carbon, Daggett, Duchesne, Emery, Grand, San Juan and Uintah Counties
 
Rod Hensley, Apprenticeship Director
PacificCorp - 2-year term
201 South Main, Suite 2200
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
(801) 220-4682
E-mail: Rodney.Hensley@pacificorp.com
Industry: Electrical Power Distribution
 
WESTERN REGION
Serving Beaver, Garfield, Iron, Juab, Kane, Millard, Piute, Sanpete, Sevier, Washington and Wayne Counties
 
Jim Wilbur, Instructor
Southern Utah HVAC Committee - 3-year term
3397 Mulberry Drive
St. George, UT 84790
(435) 703-0765
E-mail: nwibur@inforwest.com
Industry: Construction

Alternate Members
Alternate members are welcome to attend and participate in each meeting. An alternate member may vote in place of his/her regional representative. Only one vote may be cast for each official regional representative member.

Central Region Eastern Region
Randy Welsh,
Apprenticeship Director and
RASC Committee Chair
Utah Transit Authority
3600 South 700 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84119
(801) 262-5626 Ext. 2526
E-mail: rwelsh@uta.cog.ut.us
Joe Fieldsted,
Distribution Superintendent
Moon Lake Electric
188 West 2nd North
Roosevelt, UT 84066
(435) 722-2448 Ext. 5412
 
Rick Forsythe,
Associate Director,
Support Services - Granite School District
340 East 2545 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84115
(801) 685-4232
E-mail: rick.forsythe@granite.k12.ut.us
 
Stan Ware,
General Manager
Dave’s Body Shop
1589 West 7899 South
West Jordan, UT 84088
(801) 566-3906
E-mail: Karenware@davesbodyshop.com
 
Brad Stevens, Training
ARCO Electric
597 West 9320 South
Sandy, UT 84070
(801) 566-1695
E-mail: brad.stevens@arcoelectric.com
 
Mountainland Region North Region
Kevin W. Garlick,
Energy Director
The City of Provo
251 West 800 North
Provo, UT 84603
(801) 852-6801
Robert Boyle, HR Manager
GSL Mineral
765 North 10500 West
Ogden, UT 84402
(801) 731-4881
E-mail: boyler@compassminerals.com
 
Brad Tanner,
President
Triple T Heading & Cooling
1550 North Main
Spanish Fork, UT 84660
(801) 798-7711
E-mail: btanner@sfcn.org
Pete Driscoll, Director
Statewide Carpenter JATC
8149 South Welby Park Drive
West Jordan, UT 84088
(801) 282-6501
E-mail: peter@mwrcc.org
 
Western Region At Large
Darrin Larkin, Manager
L & L Mechanical
34 North 600 East
St. George, UT 84770
(435) 673-4694
E-mail: llmech@infowest.com
Sterling Egan, HR Director
Bureau of Reclamation
125 South State Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84138
(801) 524-3661
E-mail: segan@uc.usbr.gov

 

 
 
mailto:Pelaez-Gary.Juan@dol.gov
 Last Updated 2/27/13